đź“š How 1 Book Can Completely Change Your Life

[6 Days Left] What Matthew McConaughey, Ryan Holiday, and Warren Buffett all have in common.

It only takes 1 book to completely change the trajectory of your life.

Take megastar actor Matthew McConaughey as an example.

In college, Matthew planned to go to law school to become a defense attorney.

It was a safe career choice.

But he was also fascinated by storytelling and had friends telling him to go into acting.

However, he felt that path was too risky.

Then one day before a final exam, he went to his frat house.

He looked at his notes but didn't feel like studying.

He looked at the TV but didn't feel like watching.

He even looked at a Playboy magazine but didn't feel interested.

BUT...he did see a book, “The Greatest Salesman In The World.”

Matthew didn't consider himself a reader, but he was drawn to this book for some reason and started reading it.

He got so absorbed in it, that when he looked up he only had 15 minutes to get to his exam.

During the exam, Matthew realized the exam wasn't important. What was important was getting back to the book.

"I ripped through that exam. I didn't care if I failed it. Something in this book had told me...this book is going to give you confidence to go do what you need to do.”

Upon finishing the exam, Matthew realized he wanted to pursue storytelling and decided to apply to film school instead of law school.

He went all-in, “I went down the next day, changed my course schedule and my GPA got me into film school."

For the next 10 months, Matthew read and reread “The Greatest Salesman In The World” every day.

Even when he came home at 1 AM after a party, he would have some food or coffee to sober up and made sure he got his reading session in.

“I didn’t miss one single read for ten straight months” –Matthew McConaughey

Exactly 10 months later, Matthew landed a role in the cult hit film Dazed and Confused (1993).

Fast forward to today, McConaughey is worth $200 million and his films have grossed over $2 billion dollars.

“That book is the most instrumental piece of literature and motivation I’ve ever read for me in my life.” –Matthew McConaughey

But this isn’t a one-time miracle.

Ryan Holiday was a young, broke college student.

Then one day he discovered the book “Meditations” by Marcus Aurelius.

Today he’s a 12x bestselling author who makes millions of dollars every year from his books and stoicism merch.

Or look at Warren Buffett.

He was 19 years old when he discovered the book “The Intelligent Investor” by Benjamin Graham.

Today he’s worth $100 billion and his company Berkshire Hathaway is worth $850+ billion.

And yet, he says, "Of all the investments I ever made, buying Ben’s book was the best." –Warren Buffett

Lesson: Books are an investment, not an expense.

Now, reading books hasn’t made me a multi-millionaire or billionaire but it has changed my life for the better.

And I believe it can do the same for you.

That’s why in The Art of Reading, I share lessons on:

  • How to 5x your motivation to read in 5 minutes

  • 3 Proven strategies to find life-changing books

  • How to find 1-2 hours to read every day even with a busy schedule

And so much more.

Now I can’t promise you that reading one book will change your life, but I can promise that becoming a reader will.

Reminder: The course is currently available for 50% off and there’s 6 days left to get it.

After that, you won’t be able to purchase it for several months as I’ll be collecting feedback and upgrading it (it’ll be more expensive when I relaunch it). But if you get it now you’ll get instant access to the course and all updates for free.

Read on everyone,
Alex

PS: If you have any questions about the course, reply to this email and I’ll be happy to help.

PPS: If you already bought the course or aren’t interested in it, click here to opt-out of emails about The Art of Reading.

Join the conversation

or to participate.